Layered Shrimp Dip


This coastal twist on a layered dip is so versatile, you’ll love it year-round. For blogger Kathy Zahn, it’s the perfect addition to a game-watching party.


I’ve been in the Junior League long enough now to know that there are a lot of members who feel very strongly about certain sports teams…you know who you are…so when I saw this recipe I thought, “This one will be perfect for this fall.”  Now don’t get me wrong, this dip is fabulous for any occasion…but with football games every weekend and lots of other reasons to get together, here’s a great addition to any sports buffet.

This recipe comes from our new cookbook Capture the Coast. There is never a shortage here of Florida Gulf Shrimp, and when you combine them with cream cheese you know that it is going to be delicious.

If you are running short on time, here are a few shortcuts to keep in mind:  you can buy the shrimp precooked, the bell pepper pre-chopped, the olives already sliced, and the garlic minced in a jar.  If you are looking for the chili sauce, the kind you want is made by Heinz and you’ll find it next to the ketchup.

My husband walked in the door from work tonight, saw the dip and asked, “Is this for me?”  As I left the kitchen, I heard his hand dive into the chip bag, followed by a brief silence and then, “Yum…Wife, this is good!”  I am certain that all of you who make this delicious dip will experience the same type of reaction…  Bon Appétit!

Oh, and “Go Bulls!”

2 thoughts on “Layered Shrimp Dip

Leave a comment