Grilled Honey-Bourbon Pork Tenderloin


By Jaime Brewer

My husband always makes fun of how much I love to eat and cook pork. To me, it’s a great alternative to always eating chicken and while he keeps insisting it’s not the healthiest of meats, I still love it. So, when the opportunity to try a new pork recipe arose, made with honey and bourbon no less, I jumped at the chance. Although I made it on a Sunday, which is usually put aside for slightly more complicated recipes, this is going to become a weeknight “go to recipe” for me because of how easy it was. After gathering all of the necessary ingredients, I went to work on the marinade.

Grilled Pork Ingredients

Ingredients:
½ cup chopped onion
½ cup lemon juice
½ cup bourbon
¼ cup honey
¼ cup soy sauce
1 tablespoons minced fresh gingerroot
4 to 5 fresh garlic cloves, minced
2 tablespoons olive oil
3 (12 ounce) pork tenderloins, trimmed
½ teaspoon salt
½ teaspoon pepper

Once I threw all the ingredients in a bowl and gave it a whisk, I was finished. It was that easy! The trickiest part for me was deciding on a side (I chose asparagus and couscous).

Grilled Pork Marinade

I did make one small change, instead of 3 tenderloins, I only made two. I probably could have cut down on the amount of marinade, but I wanted to make sure I had plenty to baste the meat while it was grilling. I let it marinate for roughly two hours.

Pork Marinade

Then, it was off to the grill. It took about 20-25 minutes total to reach to desired 150 degrees.

Grilled Pork

I must say, this pork was one of the juiciest I’ve ever made, and, as I mentioned, I make a lot of pork. I’m not sure if it was the marinade or the basting, but we all agreed it was perfectly moist. I will absolutely make this again and again!

Grilled Honey-Bourbon Pork

Grilled Honey-Bourbon Pork Tenderloin

One thought on “Grilled Honey-Bourbon Pork Tenderloin

Leave a Reply

